Tags

, , , ,

A week or two ago when my family was having all these colds and things, my mom came into my room and asked me if I had eaten any garlic. When I said I had forgotten, she told me to go eat some. The only problem was I was already in bed. Not to say that I don’t like garlic,  because I loooove garlic, but not when I just brushed my teeth, am half asleep, and have a headache. It really isn’t fun.  Let’s just say that I’ve learned that even when you’re parents tell you to do something that may seem illogical, if you don’t listen you will always regret it, some way or another and if you obey, God will bless you. You may not even realize what you’re missing out on times, or the blessings may come later rather than sooner but eventually, there will be consequences for your disobedience.

Ephesians 6:1-3 ~ Children, obey…that it may be well with you, and you may live long on the earth.

Sadly, I still don’t always choose to obey, but this time I asked God to give me the strength and I grudgingly dragged myself to the kitchen and ate some garlic (with a little bread of course) and well, that’s when the secret comes in. Eating garlic takes headaches away. Tada! Want me to prove it? The strong smell and taste overpowers the headache and literally goes away. At least it did for me, and if you think about it, it makes sense.

I want to encourage you to not be obedient because of consequences, but because you love God and want to do what’s right.

John 14:15 ~If you love me, you will obey what I command.

P. S. Feel free to comment on any of my posts and pages.