Tags

, , , , ,

This Sunday my pastor gave a sermon about sharing the Gospel that was very touching, (click http://new.livestream.com/sierrabaptistchurchservices/events/2502612to watch it) but he also gave a challenge, and I thought I’d share this challenge with you. For a whole month, ten minutes a day, pray that you would lead someone to Christ this month. This is one big challenge, but I hope you take it. If you do, let me encourage you not to just pray that you would lead someone to Christ, but that God would use you, and prepare your heart. Pray for individuals you know and have contact with. Pray that God would prepare there hearts.

Even though prayer is really important in a Christian’s life, if you just pray, and don’t do anything, I’m pretty sure your not going to lead anybody to Christ any time soon. Sometimes it takes getting out of your comfort zone and getting on out there. I want to encourage you to try to use everything you do as a way to share the Gospel or worship God and to stay in the Word.

1 Peter 3:15 ~ But sanctify the Lord in your hearts: and always be ready to give an answer to every man who asks you for the hope that is in you with meekness and fear.

