Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This song is different then the rest of the songs on my CD, in that, I only wrote the words. The melody and music of “Beyond the Stars” was written by my friend, David Fenton.

You see, David had sent me a recording of his song. He actually wasn’t intending for anyone to write words to his song, but when I heard it, I fell in love with his beautiful minor melody. I asked him if it was okay if I did write lyrics, and, of course, he said yes, otherwise this song wouldn’t be on my CD.

In the first two verses, I’m acknowledging that if I surrender my life to God, then he will use me in a powerful way, and that I shouldn’t fear the thought of surrendering my heart to him, because he gave his life for me. In the third verse, I am asking God to give the strength to surrender to him.

A little before I had  written these lyrics, I had had one of those moments were something just clicks in your heart. I had been reading in John 15, and the fifth verse had particularly struck me. I am the vine , ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. Even though I had read this verse many times, I realized in that moment for the first time that what the verse is saying is: When we spend time with God through prayer and reading the Bible, then there is naturally spiritual fruit in our lives as Christians. In this song I wrote “help me to abide in you each day”, because abiding with God is so important to living a surrendered life. Not that is easy, but he is willing to give the strength.

You can buy the song on itunes or amazon or wherever you want, if you want to.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/victory-in-jesus/id1114675464

https://www.cdbaby.com/cd/inayefimov

You can also listen to it on Spotify.

Thankyou so much for your support in my endeavor.

Your Sister in Christ,

Ina Y.

 

